HIT Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: How to change the Origins on a Weapon Model  (Read 14022 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

the w00t

  • Loaded With Guns
  • Alien Grunt
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 392
  • WTF m8.
    • View Profile
Re: How to change the Origins on a Weapon Model
« Reply #15 on: January 29, 2006, 08:23:22 PM »

Nice bump.
Nice job not noticing a sticky.
Anyways, this is a good tutorial.
Logged

TheInternetS

  • *Insert witty comment here*
  • Alien Grunt
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 266
  • Adrian Shepard fanboy
    • View Profile
Re: How to change the Origins on a Weapon Model
« Reply #16 on: March 07, 2006, 12:25:03 AM »

Would this tut work for Source?
Logged

James

  • Throw THIS at THAT!
  • Global Moderator
  • Gonarch
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3663
  • <3
    • View Profile
    • Resident Evil : Cold Blood
Re: How to change the Origins on a Weapon Model
« Reply #17 on: March 09, 2006, 05:53:52 PM »

No, I don't think it will, although don't quote me on that.
Logged

SureShot

  • Gonarch
  • ********
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1674
    • View Profile
Re: How to change the Origins on a Weapon Model
« Reply #18 on: March 09, 2006, 06:19:40 PM »

No, I don't think it will, although don't quote me on that.

Its almost exactly the same.  I cant remember if there is anything extra you have to do.
Logged

TheInternetS

  • *Insert witty comment here*
  • Alien Grunt
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 266
  • Adrian Shepard fanboy
    • View Profile
Re: How to change the Origins on a Weapon Model
« Reply #19 on: March 10, 2006, 09:04:54 PM »

Thanks. I'll be sure to try this out.
Logged

the w00t

  • Loaded With Guns
  • Alien Grunt
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 392
  • WTF m8.
    • View Profile
Re: How to change the Origins on a Weapon Model
« Reply #20 on: March 11, 2006, 11:41:20 PM »

Compiling for source may be a bit more difficult-there are more things you can mess up.
Logged

TheInternetS

  • *Insert witty comment here*
  • Alien Grunt
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 266
  • Adrian Shepard fanboy
    • View Profile
Re: How to change the Origins on a Weapon Model
« Reply #21 on: March 12, 2006, 08:57:54 PM »

Yeah no kidding. I had to give up. Oh well, I was never gifted with the ability to figure out editing software.
Logged

jack-wonrz

  • Stomped by a Noble Prancing
  • Gargantua
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 896
    • View Profile
Re: How to change the Origins on a Weapon Model
« Reply #22 on: March 13, 2006, 09:02:54 PM »

Its almost exactly the same.  I cant remember if there is anything extra you have to do.

There sure is something else... so far every weapon model I managed to re-origin and recompile seemed to look as if the recoil were almost zero, while in-game. It didn't show up in mdlv, though.
Logged

scottjames

  • Snark
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: How to change the Origins on a Weapon Model
« Reply #23 on: July 10, 2008, 12:39:49 AM »

Guys Im having a problem this is my QC file...

/*
==============================================================================

QC script generated by Half-Life MDL Decompiler 1.2
2003, Kratisto. Based on code from Valve's HL SDK.

v_9mmhandgun.mdl

Original internal name:
"v_9mmhandgun.mdl"

==============================================================================
*/

$modelname "v_9mmhandgun.mdl"
$cd ".\"
$cdtexture ".\"
$scale 1.0
$cliptotextures


$bbox 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000
$cbox 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000
$eyeposition 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000


//reference mesh(es)
$body "studio" "v_m6d"

$body "studio" "v_hands"


// 1 attachment(s)
$attachment 0 "frame gun" 5.000000 0.000000 2.500000

// 17 hit box(es)
$hbox 0 "frame r forearm" -2.870000 -2.300000 -2.910000 10.886317 3.770000 3.300000
$hbox 0 "frame r wriste" -21.217194 -1.620000 -2.340000 3.676254 9.399000 1.970000
$hbox 0 "frame gun" -3.580000 -0.910000 -2.350000 5.140000 0.910000 3.920000
$hbox 0 "frame magazine" -1.190000 -0.590000 -5.210000 1.310000 0.590000 2.120000
$hbox 0 "frame slide" -2.280000 -0.720000 -0.870000 4.140000 0.720000 0.600000
$hbox 0 "frame l forearm" -2.860000 -3.770000 -2.910000 10.893662 2.300000 3.300000
$hbox 0 "frame l wriste" -0.990000 -0.900000 -2.340000 3.676435 1.620000 1.970000
$hbox 0 "frame l middle mid" -0.790000 -1.030000 -0.470000 1.213575 0.500000 0.550000
$hbox 0 "frame l middle tip" -0.540000 -0.910000 -0.490000 1.430000 0.450000 0.520000
$hbox 0 "frame l ring tip" -0.670000 -0.990000 -0.450000 1.340000 0.380000 0.570000
$hbox 0 "frame l thumb low" -0.150000 -0.340000 -0.090000 2.840000 1.220000 1.270000
$hbox 0 "frame l thumb mid" 0.000000 -0.220000 -0.670000 2.060000 1.070000 0.490000
$hbox 0 "frame r middle mid" -0.780000 -0.500000 -0.480000 1.224343 1.030000 0.550000
$hbox 0 "frame r middle tip" -0.540000 -0.450000 -0.500000 1.430000 0.910000 0.520000
$hbox 0 "frame r ring tip" -0.660000 -0.390000 -0.450000 1.360000 0.990000 0.570000
$hbox 0 "frame r thumb low" -0.150000 -1.220000 -0.000001 2.830000 0.660000 1.290000
$hbox 0 "frame r thumb mid" 0.000000 -0.840000 -0.330000 2.080000 0.580000 0.950000

// 10 animation sequence(s)
$sequence "idle1" "idle1" fps 30 loop { event 5004 1 "weapons/md5_posing.wav" }
$sequence "idle2" "idle2" fps 30 loop
$sequence "idle3" "idle3" fps 30 loop
$sequence "shoot" "shoot" fps 30 { event 5001 0 "11" }
$sequence "shoot_empty" "shoot_empty" fps 30 { event 5001 0 "11" }
$sequence "reload" "reload" fps 30 { event 5004 1 "weapons/md5_reload.wav" }
$sequence "reload_noshot" "reload_noshot" fps 30 { event 5004 1 "weapons/md5_reload.wav" }
$sequence "draw" "draw" fps 30 { event 5004 1 "weapons/md5_ready.wav" }
$sequence "holster" "holster" fps 30 { event 5004 1 "weapons/md5_ready.wav" }
$sequence "add_silencer" "add_silencer" fps 30 { event 5004 1 "weapons/md5_melee.wav" }

// End of QC script.
 
As you can see there is no $body "gun" involved and I dont know what to do can I please get some help here?
Logged

DiamonD

  • Gonarch
  • ********
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2566
    • View Profile
Re: How to change the Origins on a Weapon Model
« Reply #24 on: July 10, 2008, 02:17:58 AM »

Well, the "gun" in your sentence is just a name of a reference. It's not the same for every single model. The name of the ref in the QC you posted is "v_m6d."

Anyways, I find it that altering origins are very simple. Just add a qc line below $cliptotextures that says "$origin X Y Z" The x is the x value, the y is the y value, and so forth.

On a side note, you fucking bumped a 2 year old topic.
Logged

scottjames

  • Snark
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: How to change the Origins on a Weapon Model
« Reply #25 on: July 10, 2008, 02:59:14 AM »

Thanks, I think bumping will win me a free ban >.> since I already bumped another rofl.

Edit : Btw thanks I did the right thing I just did the value type wrong. ( I didnt know you did the value that way )
« Last Edit: July 10, 2008, 03:09:32 AM by scottjames »
Logged

KylerAdams

  • A subtly invisible
  • Gonarch
  • ********
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4253
    • View Profile
Re: How to change the Origins on a Weapon Model
« Reply #26 on: July 10, 2008, 03:01:52 AM »

Thanks, I think bumping will win me a free ban >.> since I already bumped another rofl.

Not necessarily. You bumped it for a reason, not "omg kool 10/10" or something similar.

Your post was easy to understand. You should be fine if you keep up that stuff.
Logged

scottjames

  • Snark
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: How to change the Origins on a Weapon Model
« Reply #27 on: July 10, 2008, 03:10:15 AM »

Not necessarily. You bumped it for a reason, not "omg kool 10/10" or something similar.

Your post was easy to understand. You should be fine if you keep up that stuff.

Oh ok thanks Kyler  ;).
Logged

Кассир клерка

  • Clerk of Cashiers
  • Gonarch
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3277
  • I can't believe in myself
    • View Profile
Re: How to change the Origins on a Weapon Model
« Reply #28 on: July 10, 2008, 11:01:25 AM »

Well, the "gun" in your sentence is just a name of a reference. It's not the same for every single model. The name of the ref in the QC you posted is "v_m6d."

Anyways, I find it that altering origins are very simple. Just add a qc line below $cliptotextures that says "$origin X Y Z" The x is the x value, the y is the y value, and so forth.

On a side note, you fucking bumped a 2 year old topic.
It's a sticky you douche, it doesn't count as a bump.
Logged

DiamonD

  • Gonarch
  • ********
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2566
    • View Profile
Re: How to change the Origins on a Weapon Model
« Reply #29 on: July 10, 2008, 02:40:58 PM »

Bah, my bad. Sorry, I didn't know bumps were excluded to stickies.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]