HIT Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: [ZP]zp_aquarium_beta2(new beta)  (Read 11344 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Tri182

  • Gargantua
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 620
  • Gman Stares. You're Confused.
    • View Profile
[ZP]zp_aquarium_beta2(new beta)
« on: June 10, 2006, 11:13:27 PM »

zp_aquarium_beta2!  Its my new version of my and Cmptr7's map.  Your here to investigate a dead aquarium, but you've noticed there is something strange about this place.  Watch your back!

Changes: huge light improvement, new halls, more weapons, new rooms.

Pics:

[File not found]
Logged

Tri182

  • Gargantua
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 620
  • Gman Stares. You're Confused.
    • View Profile
Re: [ZP]zp_aquarium_beta2(new beta)
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2006, 11:14:32 PM »

and the download is in this reply:

[File not found]
Logged

Razor-47

  • Subject 47
  • Gonarch
  • ********
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1057
  • Anomaly Detected...
    • View Profile
Re: [ZP]zp_aquarium_beta2(new beta)
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2006, 05:32:54 AM »

It's so dark...
Logged

Tri182

  • Gargantua
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 620
  • Gman Stares. You're Confused.
    • View Profile
Re: [ZP]zp_aquarium_beta2(new beta)
« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2006, 08:02:25 AM »

arg! Its not dark, just play it, and you can see everything!
Logged

hydeph

  • cactus
  • Gonarch
  • ********
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1551
  • cactus
    • View Profile
    • hydeph - smokin a j
Re: [ZP]zp_aquarium_beta2(new beta)
« Reply #4 on: June 11, 2006, 02:28:50 PM »

your lights have no source... they just emit light from nothing

(ugly)
Logged

Tri182

  • Gargantua
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 620
  • Gman Stares. You're Confused.
    • View Profile
Re: [ZP]zp_aquarium_beta2(new beta)
« Reply #5 on: June 11, 2006, 07:14:20 PM »

dude, I don't know if your 50% blind? But if you havnt seen the lights on the ceiling, you must of missed something, yes the lights have a source, THERE ARE ceiling LIGHTS! I'm getting better comments on ZombiePanic forums.  The only place where I have no ceiling lights is the aquarium room.
« Last Edit: June 11, 2006, 07:17:02 PM by Tri182 »
Logged

hydeph

  • cactus
  • Gonarch
  • ********
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1551
  • cactus
    • View Profile
    • hydeph - smokin a j
Re: [ZP]zp_aquarium_beta2(new beta)
« Reply #6 on: June 11, 2006, 09:26:41 PM »



OH I'M SORRY

IT'S JUST A BETA I FORGOT YOU'RE NOT DONE MAKING A MOCKERY OUT OF MAPPING YET
Logged

Lurid

  • I wonder where...my fish has gone?
  • Cookie Mastah!
  • Gonarch
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1545
  • oh?
    • View Profile
    • With Friends Like These
Re: [ZP]zp_aquarium_beta2(new beta)
« Reply #7 on: June 11, 2006, 10:03:48 PM »

All those purple lights makes me think of a stripclub...then I look again and I get sad.
Logged

Tsunami

  • Gonarch
  • ********
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2062
    • View Profile
Re: [ZP]zp_aquarium_beta2(new beta)
« Reply #8 on: June 11, 2006, 11:20:49 PM »

I had to turn my monitor up to 100% brightness to see any detail :(
Logged

Tri182

  • Gargantua
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 620
  • Gman Stares. You're Confused.
    • View Profile
Re: [ZP]zp_aquarium_beta2(new beta)
« Reply #9 on: June 12, 2006, 02:22:49 AM »

your lucky you didnt see the last beta, you couldnt even see!
Logged

Lurid

  • I wonder where...my fish has gone?
  • Cookie Mastah!
  • Gonarch
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1545
  • oh?
    • View Profile
    • With Friends Like These
Re: [ZP]zp_aquarium_beta2(new beta)
« Reply #10 on: June 12, 2006, 07:37:26 AM »

Just took a look at it in standard HL:

- Okay, he's right, the map ain't so dark... The purple lights still looks really out of place though, not something I would have in...anything that's not part of a house of naughtyness.

- Why are there boxes scattered everywhere? I mean, what do they do with them all? Try to use some logic and put boxes where they fit..not on every floor in every room.

- Try to have some variation on the textures outside, you don't have to change textures, just rotate and rescale some of them so it doesn't look so repeative.

- Outside there were some small cliff-corridors...they looked awful plain and simple. Try to variate that so it doesn't look like you're a mouse in a cheesemaze ...only with giant rocks.

- And try to have some more type of rooms, right now there's the corridors filled with computers and crates, the rooms with ...crates, and the small offices that I'd hate to be the one working in.

- Bottom line: Variation, I got lost every now and then since everything looked the same. Loose the pimp lights and put in either normal white or emergency red.

(I'm no even gonna start on that giant tank thing room...that one needs work.

Oh and...not so many prefabs, it makes most players sad.
Logged

hydeph

  • cactus
  • Gonarch
  • ********
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1551
  • cactus
    • View Profile
    • hydeph - smokin a j
Re: [ZP]zp_aquarium_beta2(new beta)
« Reply #11 on: June 12, 2006, 02:34:59 PM »

Whoa, whoa. whoaaaaaaaa...

slow down there Lurid...


logic?

explain.
Logged

Tri182

  • Gargantua
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 620
  • Gman Stares. You're Confused.
    • View Profile
Re: [ZP]zp_aquarium_beta2(new beta)
« Reply #12 on: June 12, 2006, 06:43:42 PM »

prefabs?!?!!? only prefabs are 2 computers!  I remade all the boxes.(if your thinking the boxes were prefabs)(lol, easy)  You see all the boxes inside the place, they are from scientist moving gear(in the box) from out side, but were killed by the zombies. so the boxes were left, but not all boxes were from outside, they were already there.
« Last Edit: June 12, 2006, 06:47:48 PM by Tri182 »
Logged

Lurid

  • I wonder where...my fish has gone?
  • Cookie Mastah!
  • Gonarch
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1545
  • oh?
    • View Profile
    • With Friends Like These
Re: [ZP]zp_aquarium_beta2(new beta)
« Reply #13 on: June 12, 2006, 07:34:11 PM »

Oh really now.










I have more. Want me to go on?
Logged

Tri182

  • Gargantua
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 620
  • Gman Stares. You're Confused.
    • View Profile
Re: [ZP]zp_aquarium_beta2(new beta)
« Reply #14 on: June 12, 2006, 07:41:16 PM »

oh sorry didnt notice that, I didnt put that in, the other person who was mapping with me put that in.  Only prefab I put in was the computer, but seriously, I got my map onto a server and the players, they really dont care about the prefabs...  :o
« Last Edit: June 12, 2006, 07:44:27 PM by Tri182 »
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3