HIT Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Is this supposed to be in Gmod10?  (Read 2053 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Memobot

  • Alien Grunt
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 251
  • Give Blood. Play Rugby.
    • View Profile
Is this supposed to be in Gmod10?
« on: August 30, 2007, 04:25:41 PM »

I've had Gmod 10 for about a fortnight, and only yesterday has my background changed from the male_07, gman, cone one, to the one linked below.
Is it supposed to do this?

[File not found]
Logged

[DOG]

  • A Brain Eating...
  • Gargantua
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 598
    • View Profile
Re: Is this supposed to be in Gmod10?
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2007, 01:33:27 AM »

Yes Garry Often changes the background when he sends out an update for G-mod.
But I dont know what the current one is now I have one pasted overtop of it and havent played G-mod 10 in about 2 Months.
Logged

combineguy

  • Snark
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Is this supposed to be in Gmod10?
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2007, 06:49:26 AM »

Garry didn't change the background, something messed up for you.
Logged

[DOG]

  • A Brain Eating...
  • Gargantua
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 598
    • View Profile
Re: Is this supposed to be in Gmod10?
« Reply #3 on: September 04, 2007, 03:13:32 AM »

Did you overwrite a file that has to deal with the background ?? ???
Ex. Materials/Console/Background
Logged

Memobot

  • Alien Grunt
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 251
  • Give Blood. Play Rugby.
    • View Profile
Re: Is this supposed to be in Gmod10?
« Reply #4 on: September 04, 2007, 12:33:04 PM »

Not that I know of. You couldn't post the file could you? :-\
Logged

[DOG]

  • A Brain Eating...
  • Gargantua
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 598
    • View Profile
Re: Is this supposed to be in Gmod10?
« Reply #5 on: September 04, 2007, 02:43:55 PM »

Nope don't have the original I've replaced that so many times.
Right now I'm kinda stuck on a War Of The Servers background from the G-mod movie.
Logged

James

  • Throw THIS at THAT!
  • Global Moderator
  • Gonarch
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3663
  • <3
    • View Profile
    • Resident Evil : Cold Blood
Re: Is this supposed to be in Gmod10?
« Reply #6 on: September 04, 2007, 02:52:55 PM »

If I've understood correctly, all that's happened is the background's changed. This happens in Half-Life 2 depending on which chapter you're on, so I assume something similar is happening here.
Logged

Memobot

  • Alien Grunt
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 251
  • Give Blood. Play Rugby.
    • View Profile
Re: Is this supposed to be in Gmod10?
« Reply #7 on: September 04, 2007, 04:11:10 PM »

Well, the way I see it, it's just a background and does nothing to the game. So thanks for letting me know that it doesn't really matter.  :)
Logged