HIT Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Compiling player models - Damn legs!  (Read 1635 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

James

  • Throw THIS at THAT!
  • Global Moderator
  • Gonarch
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3663
  • <3
    • View Profile
    • Resident Evil : Cold Blood
Compiling player models - Damn legs!
« on: September 02, 2007, 07:15:55 PM »

Recently I tried to compile a model for a player model, and I got the classic "legs don't move ingame" bug, which is really annoying.
Normally this is caused by not having the legs as the first reference in the qc file, but this isn't the case here, as I even tried it with just one ref and it didn't work. After that, I tried it with just the legs on their own and the same problem happened. Anyone got any ideas why this might be happening?
Logged

Frostbite

  • Today I've molested a...
  • Gonarch
  • ********
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2466
  • Can't shake this feeling.
    • View Profile
    • Frostbite
Re: Compiling player models - Damn legs!
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2007, 08:05:27 PM »

Try re-exportikng the model, or re-importing the bones on the model then exporting.
Logged

James

  • Throw THIS at THAT!
  • Global Moderator
  • Gonarch
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3663
  • <3
    • View Profile
    • Resident Evil : Cold Blood
Re: Compiling player models - Damn legs!
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2007, 10:02:28 PM »

Tried that, but thanks. Turns out I had to import into an old Milkshape version (1.6.5) and then rerig it and reexport. LOL MILKSHAPE LOOOOOOL.

Thanks to Editor321 for discovering this. <3
Logged

Frostbite

  • Today I've molested a...
  • Gonarch
  • ********
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2466
  • Can't shake this feeling.
    • View Profile
    • Frostbite
Re: Compiling player models - Damn legs!
« Reply #3 on: September 02, 2007, 10:09:59 PM »

Tried that, but thanks. Turns out I had to import into an old Milkshape version (1.6.5) and then rerig it and reexport. LOL MILKSHAPE LOOOOOOL.

Thanks to Editor321 for discovering this. <3
D: @ milkshape
gotta love max 7 <3
Logged