HIT Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Gmod problems  (Read 2462 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

J-Man

  • Too busy for anything
  • Alien Grunt
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 220
  • I need to stop posting firestarter threads.
    • View Profile
Gmod problems
« on: January 03, 2009, 12:04:01 AM »

In Gmod spawning anything that has to do with a zombine is crashing me... I think i screwed up the files but how can I check?

Thanks.
Logged

Nige111

  • Gonarch
  • ********
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2601
  • Metal Gea.. I mean.. Shagohod?!
    • View Profile
    • Cake :D
Re: Gmod problems
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2009, 12:06:41 AM »

Get/got EP1?
Logged

J-Man

  • Too busy for anything
  • Alien Grunt
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 220
  • I need to stop posting firestarter threads.
    • View Profile
Re: Gmod problems
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2009, 12:11:08 AM »

Ive got it. I dont see what I did though. My zombines screwed up after installing an alyx skin.
Logged

Greer

  • Allergic
  • Alien Grunt
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 397
  • Crazy porter
    • View Profile
Re: Gmod problems
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2009, 01:54:44 AM »

Just find RAR of skin again and remove files carefully, if it wont work then try to get zombine model/textures out of GCF, i had such trouble but in different way, Gmod wouldnt load zombine from ep2._.
« Last Edit: January 03, 2009, 01:58:29 AM by Greer »
Logged

J-Man

  • Too busy for anything
  • Alien Grunt
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 220
  • I need to stop posting firestarter threads.
    • View Profile
Re: Gmod problems
« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2009, 05:05:08 AM »

I already fixed it, i got the stuff out of the gcf.


Why does gmod only load zombine from Ep2? Its an Ep1 monster...


Sorry I didn't come back after I fixxed it, I got roped into helping do crap around here.
Logged

Greer

  • Allergic
  • Alien Grunt
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 397
  • Crazy porter
    • View Profile
Re: Gmod problems
« Reply #5 on: January 03, 2009, 05:20:38 AM »

I already fixed it, i got the stuff out of the gcf.


Why does gmod only load zombine from Ep2? Its an Ep1 monster...


Sorry I didn't come back after I fixxed it, I got roped into helping do crap around here.
Actually.I had only EP2 before and it WOULDNT load its textures for me, oddly.I had to take them out of GCF.
Logged

J-Man

  • Too busy for anything
  • Alien Grunt
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 220
  • I need to stop posting firestarter threads.
    • View Profile
Re: Gmod problems
« Reply #6 on: January 05, 2009, 12:43:24 AM »

Actually, the zombine won't load from EP1 on my install...

Hmmm...

Edit: I mean it wouldn't show in the spawnlist. It could be spawned through the console fine.
« Last Edit: January 05, 2009, 12:51:07 AM by J-Man »
Logged

Greer

  • Allergic
  • Alien Grunt
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 397
  • Crazy porter
    • View Profile
Re: Gmod problems
« Reply #7 on: January 05, 2009, 01:16:53 AM »

Actually, the zombine won't load from EP1 on my install...

Hmmm...

Edit: I mean it wouldn't show in the spawnlist. It could be spawned through the console fine.

Garry's f++k up in code i guess.
Logged